house tour tuesday: going inside

obsession:  my inlay table for the entrance

the kitchen:  culinary masterpieces in progress

why, yes, that *is* the king-sized antique four-poster bed i scored on craigslist with the custom-crochet canopy i got FOR FREE.

peter max is my woodstock muse.

“I urge you to please notice when you are happy, and exclaim or murmur or think at some point, ‘If this isn’t nice, I don’t know what is.’”
– Kurt Vonnegut

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to house tour tuesday: going inside

  1. CurlsnSkirls says:

    Absolutely beautiful! Thank you so much for the tour.
    Free?! That gorgeous piece was free?! WOW!
    Blessing & peace to you, as the lovely sign says.
    D’ellis

  2. Vicki says:

    Hey Devra – I’m seriously behind on my blog reading (because, you know, it’s summer and I’m doing actual things outside with real people and neglecting my internetage. and I’ve been working and travelling too much.) I think I just read a month’s worth of your posts and now I know the backstory of the mural, love your country place, commiserated on negative commenting weirdos and realize I should do a little T-shirt hacking of my own. Hope your summer is getting better and better! V

  3. Kimbersew says:

    Holy Cow you get to live there?!? and with frogs out back!?! Heaven!
    Shalom indeed! thank you for sharing another slice of beauty.

  4. megthegrand says:

    OH MA GAWD. I want to live in that house with the amazing entryway and FABULOUS bed!!! It’s spectacular!

Leave a Reply

