off the wagon

forgive me, sewasaurus rexes (rexi?), for i have sinned.

it has had been 72 days since my last pattern purchase, this adorable 70s number i’ve coveted since i saw tilly’s version.

knits! i can see the renfrew is going to be my gateway drug.

and now i’m off the wagon.  the temptation?

jaw. on the floor.

just try to tell me that you aren’t drooling right now.  and look what else the seller had:

gathered/shelf bust AND a wrapped back. i die!

summer sundress goodness AND…

cute straps AND neck pleats. yum!

…infinitely adaptable 1950s blouses.

at least i don’t have to buy any new fabric.  my stash is quite big enough, especially now that it is spilling over into two houses.

This entry was posted in Vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to off the wagon

  1. cjgal says:

    Oh my that bathing suit pattern is to die for! You lucky duck you!

  2. little betty says:

    Oh my gosh – that swimsuit pattern!!!

  3. Tanit-Isis says:

    I am jealous. Also, I was about to stick that first pattern on Pinterest, but I think I already have it pinned. Mmm, 70s Simplicity…

  4. prttynpnk says:

    How could you not purchase such wonders? What’s first in the queue?

    • puu says:

      i think the best way to tackle these will be not to add them to the queue…but let them take care of themselves. like, the blouse will definitely get made the next time i have a great piece of fabric cut for something else and have a large scrap. the bathing costume (maybe as a dress?) will come up on a nice summer weekend in need of a relaxing task. the knit will work its way into my renfrew rotation…

  5. Elle C says:

    After looking at the first two, I am immediately transported back in time to when I had a flat stomach and a perky butt, in other words, high school. Yes, children those are my era. God I feel old. I am old enough to have my high school clothes be vintage. sigh.

  6. Sara says:

    Oh my gosh, I love the 70s, stripes, knits, and all things backless. Please make that bathing suit!

    • puu says:

      i’ll start with making it as a dress, i bet, but if i am feeling adventurous might try to adapt it into a proper swimsuit out of swim materials…but those 4-way knits scare me!

  7. Oh wow. wow wow. That is a an excellent pattern haul!! I am so curious about that wrap back dress!

    • puu says:

      i am VERY curious about that back wrap dress. it’s going to be fun fitting that one, working with the wrap and the gathered bust, but the result will be worth it.

  8. oonaballoona says:

    who is this seller? did you tie him/her up and throw him/her in a closet for safekeeping?

    in my opine, the sin is only unpardonable because you are making me JEALOUS.

  9. megthegrand says:

    That swimsuit OMG. Please make it right now and show us the fabulousness that will result.

  10. tinygoldenpins says:

    I love that ric rac sundress so so so much! Also, I think I had a top just like the first pattern. It was a floral stripe in avocado green and brown. The sleeves were brown. I know it sounds horrible but with my Jane Fonda shag? I was something else!

Leave a Reply

